Europe · Holland

I will never make fun of selfies again

Karma is a bitch. Look who's taking selfies now!
Karma is a bitch. Look who’s taking selfies now!

“Damn it, Jen, just do it!”, my inner bitch shouted.

So there, in the middle of the square with hundreds of people, I shyly took…a selfie.

You see, as a solo traveler, it’s always been a challenge to take photos of myself. The rare time you’ll see my photos in places is when a driver, temple lady, random stranger or the occasional travel buddy took it.

Since I’m on this epic Eurotrip, I will swallow my pride and yes, take a selfie once in a while so I can have photo memories I can show my grandkids someday…even if it’s obviously an awkward, miserably failed selfie which doesn’t exactly show where I am.

Whatever.

#soloacrosstheglobe #adventuresofagypsetter #iwillnevermakefunofselfiesagain

Travel: September 2013

2 thoughts on “I will never make fun of selfies again

Leave a Reply

