Belgium · Europe

The saving grace of my Brussels experience

The saving grace of my Brussels experience

I sort of hated Brussels at first but because of good ol’ Belgian beer and great company, I was saying “What the hell is a ‘perfect foam?!” on my last night in the city.

That’s me drinking Westvleteren (said to be the best beer in the world) and complaining to the Bavarians who were educating me about beer.

I can’t ever leave Belgium without trying the beers. Our last stop was Delirium, which houses more than 2,400 beers. When you go bar-hopping and drinking 10% alcohol in each place, you’re bound to be screwed.

And I had to wake up at 4am the next day to catch a flight to Venice.

Thanks, Brussels! You’re really fun. You and your stinky ways!

Travel: October 2013

Leave a Reply

