Europe · Greece

Dear Dad

You wouldn’t believe where I’ve been, where I am now and where I’m still going. I know you would never approve of my travels!

I snapped this beautiful photo just for you. I still get really sad sometimes. I miss you. 

Kisses to heaven. Happy birthday! 

In Santorini on his birthday, October 15
In Santorini on Dad’s birthday, October 15. The silhouette of the church’s cross and the sunset made for an eerily peaceful snapshot. It was the perfect picture to describe how I was feeling at that very moment – sad longing for my Dad who passed away in 2009.
One thought on “Dear Dad

Leave a Reply

